*DAMN R6
.:Navigation:| Home | Battle League | Forum | Mac Downloads | PC Downloads | Cocobolo Mods |:.

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 29, 2024, 12:25:20 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
One Worldwide Gaming Community since 13th June 2000
132954 Posts in 8693 Topics by 2294 Members
Latest Member: xoclipse2020
* Home Help Search Login Register
 Ads
+  *DAMN R6 Forum
|-+  *DAMN R6 Community
| |-+  *DAMN (Moderators: *DAMN Mauti, BFG)
| | |-+  Bravo Zulu, Mauti!
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Bravo Zulu, Mauti!  (Read 1607 times)
The Money Shot
« on: January 19, 2004, 12:26:41 am »

Thanks for all you do for the MAC and GR communities.
Your site is top drawer... and has helped me turn from being a running tomato can in MP to well... at least a "you can't really tell I am a newb" status.
I visit the *DAMN site often, and find myself at other sites saying, "why can't this site be more like *DAMN's."

As we say in the Navy to those who do an outstanding job, BRAVO ZULU!
Keep it up.
Toxic::Joka
Forum Whore

Now available in PC flavour.

« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2004, 06:37:16 am »

Is there some story behind why you say "bravo zulu" in the navy, sounds funny.

...Money...
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2004, 07:59:03 pm »

the long winded version...

"Bravo Zulu" actually comes from the Allied Naval Signal Book (ACP 175 series), an international naval signal code adopted in 1949 after the creation of NATO. Until then, each navy had used its own signal code and operational manuals. World War II experience had shown that it was difficult, or even impossible, for ships of different navies to operate together unless they could readily communicate, and ACP 175 was designed to remedy this.