*DAMN R6
.:Navigation:| Home | Battle League | Forum | Mac Downloads | PC Downloads | Cocobolo Mods |:.

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 16, 2024, 08:33:54 pm

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
One Worldwide Gaming Community since 13th June 2000
132954 Posts in 8693 Topics by 2294 Members
Latest Member: xoclipse2020
* Home Help Search Login Register
 Ads
+  *DAMN R6 Forum
|-+  *DAMN R6 Community
| |-+  Gaming (All your Gaming needs are here!) (Moderator: *DAMN Hazard)
| | |-+  Need help with MP Ghost Recon using mods
Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Need help with MP Ghost Recon using mods  (Read 1383 times)
Graham
« on: March 06, 2003, 02:13:31 am »

Hi Everyone.

Newbie here.

We're having no luck with playing MP Ghost Recon over GameRanger using any of the available mods that I found here.

There is no problem playing any of them in single game mode, nor is there a problem playing regular MP Ghost Recon.  However, whenever we try to activate a mod, the GR splash screen comes on, then the "connecting" screen and the we are kicked off back into GameRanger.  Every time.

We are all using the latest version of Ghost Recon (1.4) and GameRanger (3.0), and all of us are using 10.2.4.  We all are careful to activate the same mod. It doesn't seem to matter if we have only one mod selected, some of them, or all of them.

We have tried every possible permutation and nothing seems to work.  The Readme file seems to indicate that MP is possible but doesn't give any specific instructions, leading us to believe that it should be pretty straight forward.

I looked around the forum here but didn't see anything, so I assume that the mods work in MP and we just haven't been smart enough to figure it out.

Thanks for any help and/or suggestions!

Cheers
Mr. Lothario
Special Forces
God bless the freaks

Suck mah nuts.

« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2003, 02:38:29 am »